A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Texts to pass the time with...

Okay, being in the flat alone is definitely getting a little...old...now!

Just as well I picked up a few books over the weekend ;]

Work today was mostly fun - swimming at the commonwealth pool followed by soft play which all resulted in a really very sleepy little girl. This particular little girl is a lot of fun to work with, even at her sleepiest! Also learning the value of having a song for various activities - singing makes everything more fun! :]

I'm doing a different bus route this week - taking me through the "new town" area of Edinburgh and beyond - nice to have a change of scenery! Meanwhile the kids on the route are largely non-verbal and the driver likes to talk...I think I prefer it the other way around but I really can't complain at all :]

A fairly quiet evening to myself in the flat - Ludovico Einaudi playing as I clean & tidy a little bit, get everything ready for tomorrow, sort some e-mails and work on some of the prep that I need to do for Keswick next week.

May get out my flute again - when I stop playing for a while I tend to forget about it, but when I remember it's there in my cupboard I enjoy a wee play now & again :]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.