Lido Beach

By grazingllama

Who Killed Cock Robin?

"Bang!"
I jumped as something hit the house hard, looked out my bedroom window and saw a few tiny feathers in the air.
"Oh no," I thought, a bird strike, and I went out with my oven mitt in case I had to make a rescue. I found the young robin on the paving stones, motionless. My neighbor Barb, who has a soft spot for all birds, was in her yard and she came over and held the bird in her hands, hoping that her body heat would help bring it back to life. Alas, it appeared to be an instant death and there was nothing to be done.
We marveled at the beautiful feathers, and I promised to give it a proper burial and then these pictures. Somehow, although it is early in the day, I have a feeling this will be the highlight, so why not blip now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.