Carr Mill Dam

Wednesday 3rd Feb 2016 (1257)

The forecast was good so my plan was to go out to plan the next walk for the walking group. I woke to pouring rain and with a cracking headache. An hour later the rain stopped but the headache hadn't. Had to force myself to go out. 

I had planned the route on the map from scratch and didn't know whether it would work. Five minutes after I started I got talking to a lady who suggested a different path so I went off to explore. The weather was glorious, blue sky, warm sun and gentle cool wind. It was like a spring day. Within half an hour the fresh air had cleared my headache and I really enjoyed the walk. 

I started along the Sankey Valley trail, round Carr Mill Dam and then cut across a housing estate to pick up the Ravenhead Greenway. A couple of times I had to search for the right path so walked a little further than I needed to, it was 6 miles in total.   

The walk gave me some energy so I had some more achievements this afternoon, including taking a whole car load to the recycling centre - therapeutic and symbolic! Also tackled a bit more of the study monster, my score is now probably 4.5! Even managed to do a bit of work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.