Journal of an Earthling

By SJSayer

Abstract, as yet untitled.

I adore textures in art and this detail shot of one of my works-in-progress, gives you a little taste of the sort of stuff I'm enjoying right now.

I am so influenced by geology and all aspects of physical geography. Loved it at school and chuffed I remember so much about glaciation and volcanology....

This piece was influenced by my recent study of Turquoise....I have another in the pipeline based on amethyst.

Had a wonderful morning as always with the Calne Art group. Nothing like chatting, painting and drinking coffee. It's also a great opportunity to catch up with all my Mum's goss....Yes she goes to the group too!

Working late tonight so I can catch up on commissions and other bits of art for Valentine's...I won't get much done tomorrow as I will be in an all day meeting with a fellow creative type in Swindon....lots of fizz and chips will be consumed, as well as much planning for creative ventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.