Here we go again!

By MI

Salle Ovale (Bnf Richelieu)

Tomorrow will be my last day working in the beautiful "salle ovale" of the BnF Richelieu. This was taken from my seat at a microfilm reader. Here is a retrospective of some of the library blips I've done through the year: Bib. de l'hotel de ville, Bib. Marguerite Durand, Bib. historique de la ville de Paris, Bnf François Mitterrand, Bib. de l'Institut.

Th met me in the latin quarter in the late afternoon and we went to see the quebecois movie "Starbuck". It was really funny - better than I expected - and it made us laugh even more to read the subtitles that made the quebecois slang intelligible to a parisian audience. Almost all of the colourful swear words (câlice, hostie, tabarnac, etc) were translated as "putain"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.