FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

The Little Yellow Digger to the rescue......

I had a picture all ready to blip this morning (feeding out to the cows by hand), however, I decided that I wouldn't download it until tonight, in case the digger arrived to tow out our Tractor.

Sure enough, at 4.45pm, the digger turned up. So a change of mind, and today's blip shows the digger towing out the tractor. It took several attempts to pull the tractor out, but finally it managed by using its blade to get a bit of grip on the ground. Needless to say, FarmerBoy is very happy to have his tractor back in the shed tonight!

It was nice to have a 'Murchison Blippers' afternoon tea today, with TeeJay and Kiwilizzie visiting. We had a 'farm' walk around the farm, where they both took a few pictures which have ended up on today's blip. Thanks for coming today ladies, I enjoyed your visit, and we must do it again - perhaps when we have a few calves around.

Many thanks for all the comments, and laughs we had over yesterday's blip. I'm pleased you all enjoyed my story! Surprisingly it reached spotlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.