A Secret About A Secret

By pixel8

Edinburgh Workshop

Today I had a wander around Edinburgh whilst PT attended a conference at the University. I ended up in the Leith area following a very disappointing visit to my my once favourite camera shop. I could go on at length about this but I won't - suffice to say that of 4 lenses I wanted to look at they didn't have any of them in stock. No ND filters in stock and no Black Rapid camera straps in stock. Not what I expect from a professional dealers. I used to be able to drop in here once or twice a year to look at items of interest and discuss photography with the staff. No longer it appears. The apathy on the part of the staff was staggering. ( I was last in the shop 3 months ago and bought a camera and a lens and the lack of interest was also apparent then). Yesterdays visit confirmed my decision to make it my last.
Rant over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.