My happy little life

By khoola

Calm

In a busy day of swimming lessons, care in the community for poor old Ironside, collecting fish tanks for art projects, being bollocked by college security and not being able to print my research off, the final straw came when my car told me to stop because it needed coolant. I am a pathetic female who knows less than nothing about cars, and without a man around to tell me what to do. So I stopped at a service station and had a look at the engine. Still no clue. But there were men inside the service station.

"Excuse me, I'm very sorry but I'm very, very stupid - my car says that it needs coolant. Please could you tell me what the fuck that is where the hell I'm meant to put it?!"

They were really very nice about it. And they made a valiant effort not to piss themselves laughing.

As we made our way home, this was my view in the rear view mirror. Good to see the Maddster has found a way to stay calm in the face of adversity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.