Back On The Tools (Part Time)!!

The store electrician has quit so following a walk round with the chippie and the plumber on Friday I was given a list of 'dodgy' stuff to look at.
This is not the medium to go into details but suffice to say it's a long time since I have seen decorators masking tape to hold up/hide/join electrical parts.
The tube in the picture is one of a box, possibly damaged by being dropped, but nonetheless carefully fitted and working intermittently.
Over the coming weeks I can see myself doing less and security and more and more electrical work.
On the plus side, I now have a nickname;
"Sparky Mick"

Elsewhere we are on the countdown to Cadet Camp almost immediately followed by the Iceland trip for Joshua whilst Sam has a day off when we will get some lap top info, a replacement will be necessary before uni.

Clare and I will continue to work to pay for it all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.