DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Manchestaaaah

Mr A had the day off today, which worked out well as it's Laura's birthday.

She found out a few months ago that her favourite band (Black Stone Cherry) were playing at the Manchester Arena on her birthday, so she bought tickets for her, Stevie and Mr A. She would have got me a ticket too, but I said I didn't want to go as I've seen them twice and that's enough for me!
I felt a bit mean not going, so as compensation, I suggested we all meet in Manchester (pre-gig) for food and drinks, then I would get the bus home while they went to the concert.

We decided to try the new food court at the Corn Exchange (formerly the Triangle) and got a table at the Banyan bar and grill.
It was a really enjoyable meal and the birthday girl got a free glass of prosecco too!

Sadly, I didn't get a photo of Laura, so instead you have Mr A and I in a rare non-selfie photo!

Happy birthday Lozboz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.