what we did today...

By SarnieV

Cosy

A lovely cosy fire and candles.
Went for another 4.5miles - my training app said I should be 'building' so going s bit faster. I ran with two girls from the Harrier's SF and SM - both faster than me (tho basically most of the club is!). I was a bit scared about how fast I'd have to go and if I'd still manage it. I did manage it, I kept up (helped by the chatter that I didn't have to reply to!) and managed another PB! That faster everytime on the last 3 runs! Maybe I'm actually getting fitter?! It's the end of the 'pre-conditioning' phase of my training - next it's the 'balanced training' so it may get a bit harder now!
I then took the boys swimming. D is gradually overcoming his fear of the water. I was getting him to try to sink. He was convinced if he swam in the deep end he would be more likely to sink, so I was trying to show him that it's equally likely. He did really well.
This afternoon I dug up potatoes and Jerusalem artichokes from the garden - it's soaking out there - I've never seen it so wet before.
This eve A has a pal round playing complicated boardgames, I watched a film and worked on my crochet in front of a cosy stove, lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.