Breaking the rules

Sorry, but I couldn't resist.

Some fool slashed Sue's tyre last night, or at least that's the assumption this morning as:

~ It was as flat as a pancake
~ The same thing happened last week

Totally unnecessary, but then logic cannot be applied to the behaviour of people who think this type of thing is fun and acceptable. Lucky me got the job of going round and changing the wheel for her on a very wet and very windy day when she didn't know where the jack handle was or the wheel brace come to that. I didn't make a fuss as when I thought about getting mine out, I realised that I didn't actually know where they were either. Still, mine is a relatively new (to me) car. They have had theirs for about 5 years! Luckily we were able to borrow one from the plumber who just happened to be their fixing the shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.