Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Little Free (Tree) Library

The sign says:

Leave a book you'd like to share.
Take a book you'd like to read.


Last spring I blipped the Giving Tree - since then this book exchange kiosk has been added. It's well used, there are always different books available, in a wide variety of genres. I've taken a couple and left a couple.

I love this idea - this is not the only one in Portland, and free libraries are popping up in other cities too. Here's an article about the Little Free Library project

In an odd coincidence, one day I encountered the man who lives in the house here and, as it turns out, it was someone I worked with for many years. I knew he lived in the neighborhood, but had no idea this was his house. (He credits his wife with all the creativity.)

And in another odd turn, The Nest, which I blipped in February, is in their back yard. It's a small world, after all.

Today is #199 blip for me! Tomorrow - party! Or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.