3 Random Bob Challenge: Long

Lots of good things today.

A day off and the weather was glorious, me and  Gorgeous walked the dogs together this morning. Whilst he got ready to go out to work, I headed to Stromness to get a lungful of horse. We took the boys out first, Debby on Djego, George on Tom and leading Jerry and me on Willie. We managed to come across yellow dumpers, men up ladders, plenty of cars and a big orange recycling truck which was clattering glass into it's belly. Willie was an absolute star and didn't let any of it phase him. Back to the yard to untack and re-tack, this time taking the girls out. George on Mercy, Debby on Maggie and me on wee Rosie. They were all very happy to be out and we all at some point had a buck. Rosie was very keen and obviously enjoying her outing. She has changed shape lately, filled out a tad and is starting to look a bit more like her Brother, Willie, who is a year older. She is also a lot more balanced recently, keeping steady on uneven and slippy ground. It was a fun ride and on such a lovely day, I definitely felt lifted. I'm so, so lucky to be a part of their development, watching them grow up mentally and physically.

From Stromness I popped in to pick up Evie the wonderdog before collecting My Love and our pack. We chose to walk at Skaill as it was low tide and we know the dogs love zooming about on the sand almost as much as we love watching them. Amazingly, I managed to get all dogs to stay still for 5 seconds so I could get this shot!

Evie returned to her residence, we trooped on home. The spring day must have got to me as I did some cleaning whilst cooking a venison pie. Served with chunky chips and peas. Mmmmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.