What a miserable day

Day started well, but had gone downhill by 9.38am to be precise. From then on until the end of the day I had the pleasure of a misbehaving pupil in my office. Not only that, but his mother turned up at 12.20pm and stayed all afternoon as well. The world is going mad.

Next came running club. The heavens were happily opening in full force....but we still had to go out running! In my best Victor Meldew impression, I could not believe it! The local field was waterlogged but we valiantly ran around it anyway - scientifically we found that when your trainers fill up with ice cold water, your feet warm the water up quite nicely, until you run through the quagmire again :/

I then got really cold waiting for The Dopski to finish her Monday night Rainbows. Tea was fruit with fat-free yoghurt (extra). Now in bed, trying desperately to get warm enough to get to sleep and put today behind me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.