DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Urban decay

Today has been a chore. Some days I feel like the general public have been sent to try me and today was one of those days!

Star of the day went to a 5 year old who had fillings done without any problems at all; she could certainly teach some of today's adult patients a thing or two about cooperation.

I have patience and sympathy for all my patients, but by Christ have I had some moaners today!

I was so glad to get home and see Mr A's lovely smiling face. A big hug from him always makes it everything better.

Treats also help; my latest obsession is with the Urban Decay Gwen Stefani range. I got the eyeshadow palette for Christmas which had 4 little lipstick samples with it. They're such great colours I decided to buy a couple of them a girl can never have too many lipsticks......can she? the purple is called Firebird and the pink is called Phonecall.

What I really like about Urban Decay is that they always include freebies. This time I got a mini eye pencil (in a fab shade of purple), some eye primer and seven days of eyeshadows.
It's a great marketing idea as I'll no doubt (no pun intended Gwen!) end up ordering a couple of my favourite colours, just like I did with the lipsticks.

Hope tomorrow's a better day, but at least I can paint on a fab smile :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.