DancingAly

By DancingAly

Calm After the Storm

It was a wild night out there! I even had to sleep with the window shut, and that's saying something! My mum and dad slept through the hurricane of '87, waking up to find "oh, there's a tree down, oh look, there's rubbish across the street!" ;-) * I was only 3 ;-)

It was bright, and blue skied this morning. Hard to believe it was like a monsoon last night.

A busy but good day at work. I did Ballroom dancing with them first thing. They're only Year One, and it's only their third lesson, but they are doing really well and they listen well too which makes it so much easier to teach them! We also did the Merengue as well as the Tango, which they love. I hope we'll be able to put something together later in the year for Surrey School's Got Talent. Two years ago I entered my class and they got invited to perform at G-Live for the final! Last year we tried again but weren't so lucky, so this year I'm thinking I'll keep it simple and fingers crossed we'll have a chance. 

A lazy evening at home, largely spent writing mid-year reports. I keep looking for jobs, but it's so hard, even finding ones to apply for. I'm not stupid, but some of them I have no idea what they actually are.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.