NickWarner

By Speedbird

Olympic torch relay visits Windsor

The torch relay visited the Queen in the Castle and then proceeded down the Long Walk this afternoon. The weather was extremely variable with a heavy shower some thirty minutes before it was due to pass through. However the sun re-appeared in time to add to the upbeat atmosphere.
For the blip I was torn between more of a record shot and something a bit different illustrating the event. In the end I went with a shot of the runner, Alan Corbishley, rather than something from my Olympic torch relay passes through Windsor Flickr set. I hope that was a good decision !

Postscript: On any other day the Royal train at Riverside would make the blip. I saw it this evening waiting to take the Queen to the north of England overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.