Giving this a go...

By Debiives

Glenborrodale Castle

Backblip- Fi's wedding- see yesterday for photo of the happy couple.

There's worse places for a wedding reception! Beautiful castle which we stayed in and they had the reception in. Fi & Si had booked the whole castle which was superb. The staff were friendly and helpful but not hanging around all the time so we were all very relaxed. The rooms were nice with great views and the food was amazing in quantity and taste. On the Sunday we were meant to be out by 12 but the staff weren't hassling us and it was about 1.30pm before everyone left.

I then had the long drive back to Inverness airport. It took longer than the drive down becasue I had to go slower on the single track, twistier than I noticed on Friday, road as I didn't have the benefit of on coming headlights (not that there were any on Friday night) and the other roads were busier but I had loads of time and had time to stop for lunch in Fort William- meeting some of the guests there- and then at Urquhart Castle to take some photos and listen to the end of the tennis. I hadn't had Radio 5 reception until there so didn't want to move from the carpark in case I lost it again.

My flight was delayed again- beyond 9.30pm when the airport is meant to close and they turned the lights off in the departure lounge! I eventually got home at 1am so have been a wee bit tired yesterday (Monday) and today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.