Cigs

By Cigs

Union Canal Towpath, Craiglockhart

So the garage phoned me just as I was leaving work last night; car will be ready in the morning. Sound, I said, especially as I just scored a day's work with scatter of jobs all over the place.And the forecast's not the best...

Imagine my delight when I'm sticking on shoes to head over to pick up the Cigsmobile and the garage phones and says 'er it's still making a grating noise; we'll fix it and call you later'.
As the rain is beating down on the window, too.

The rain abated somewhat as I headed out; all the way to Bonaly (via Wester Hailes) and then tail wind assisted to Southhouse; oh yes, all the quality stuff comes to me.

The ill wind was that I got to cycle the canal tow path and found this (and others) that are new to the Cigs canon. 3 new to add to the 5 I already knew about still to be done. I think there will be a lot of canal shots in the near future...!

And still not got the car back. It was not a happy scene at the school when I arrived to collect G and she had to get an 8 home. Bubble tea at Frisky helped, though...

Extra is me seeking shelter from the storm under the bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.