Potato Corned Beef with Egg

I had only known that this dish is of Irish-American Origin. I was watching this cooking show in BBC and the host started cooking what seemed to be like my mom's dish. I swear I grew up eating this dish mostly every morning. But to make this have a more Filipino touch, we usually eat it with "Bulad na Isda" (dried fish) or "Bulad na Nokus" (dried squid). This dish is the simplest and the cheapest of dishes but is the most sumptuous and filling of all. So today i ran up to Tesco and bought the ingredients. The chopped fresh parsley really did a good job in brightening the flavour. Now that's something new!

Recipe:
1. Boil potato until tender. Chop into squares and set aside.
2. Sautee garlic and onion in oil.
3. Put corned beef.
4. Put chopped potatoes.
5. Put chopped parsley.
6. A dash of worcestershire sauce.
7. Salt and pepper to taste.
8. Serve with sunny side up egg :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.