Not the blip ...

... I thought I'd be taking.

I'd booked the day off work tomorrow.

I was supposed to be going to the Great Yorkshire Show with Gemma and her faithful steed Murphy. We were going to stay over tonight in the horse box. (I never said I was glamorous). She was due into her class at 9:15, so we needed to be there and ready.

So we arrived at the stables at 5.00 to find a very dirty grey horse. We bathed him. We got absolutely soaked. He got fed up. We shaved off his whiskers. We were on a roll. We'd even convinced ourselves that the mud and rain wouldn't be a problem. We weren't even bothered that we were going to have to be towed into the lorry field. I knew there was a possibility of waking up with horse turds stuck in my hair and I didn't care. We were on an adventure. We were set.

Then the show got cancelled.

We had crisps and Disarrono and everything.

Now. I'm going to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.