MyLittleJoys

By MyLittleJoys

The last few

I have been watching this tree from a couple of days during our evening walks .But only when I went up close today, I noticed these last few leaves hanging onto the tree. They are dried up and will be gone in the next few days.

Yesterday when S & I went for our evening stroll, we saw a lot of birds flying around. We have quite a lot of birds on camp but yesterday we heard their chirping and saw them flying around with us throughout our walk. Casually, I asked S if he ever had a chance to take a look inside a bird's nest. He thought for a second and then, said nope.  My answer was also the same . We also talked about how these birds tirelessly work throughout the day just to build their small nest and fetch some food for the day. It is so unlike humans who are always busy towards securing their future that they almost forget how to enjoy the present.

While taking the afternoon stroll, I spotted this nest(posted in the extras). I wish I could have had a chance to get the top view . If it had been in my backyard, I would have easily climbed onto the tree but I am afraid I couldn't do that in the middle of the road :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.