Peaches and Cream

It has been a good day to get all the washing dry. This afternoon John come out with me to look for a settee for Akaroa and we didn't get home until very late. This gladioli was looking so beautiful ..just made for my blip today.

My place in Akaroa came with a two seater settee and two chairs in crane. It is comfortable to sit in so will keep them for now. The room is a really big one so I really needed some more furniture. All I need is a two seater and they are hard to come by. I did manage to get one in the end at a good price as it had been discounted down at lot. The only problem is you don't have much a choice of colours. I have gone for a sea-blue so hope it looks OK when made up. The store one was dark red and not the right colour as I am going for the blue/green colours. It takes about six weeks to make up.

I also looked at getting a Stressless chair for me as I need to put my feet up when ever I sit down because off all the damage I have in my legs from a fall I had many years ago.

PS I have been putting up some back blips from Akaroa if you want to check them out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.