River Derwent

This shot is taken off a bridge (on a sharp bend in Milford) that I drive over every morning on the way to work. Before today I have never stopped to take a photo here but seeing the tree stuck on the top of the weir in full spate, it caught my attention. I wonder how long it will now stay there.

In yesterdays snail mail I received a £50 parking fine from one of the new number plate recognition car parks in the Lake District when I was there over the New Year. The really annoying thing is that the one pay machine in the car park wasn't working, but did have a sign on it saying due to maintenance. I was only there for a short time - taking my blip on 30th Dec !!  For some strange reason I took a phone pic of the broken machine, just in case. How lucky especially as I never normally do stuff like that, but I have now sent in my appeal along with photo proof. Let's see what happens.

Straight from work tonight we are driving south to stay overnight at Gatwick, en route to Senja, Norway for a few days :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.