the colour green

By jukeys

all a bit surreal

Still can't believe it! Sorry posting this blip so many days late. If you want to see some more pics, email me and I'll send some over to you. Because I have SO many more pics, but all taken by others and the whole point of blip is that I have to have taken the photo myself :)

And, the best pics were taken by our photographer on the day: fellow blipper "leasko". Still cant do links on this phone I'm using so if you want, you can search for her and her entry on 29th Jan :)

We had such a brilliant day!

We had the following people at the registry office:

Pierre and I obvs :)
Pierre's parents, Daniel and Annie
My mum and dad
Uncle Wes and auntie Judith
Auntie Lou and John
Pierre's brother, Matthieu, his wife, Stefanie, and their two kids, Maxime (who read out a poem written by Annie!), and Leon
Don, Tash, and Luce

Tash and Matthieu were our witnesses.

Jenny did an absolutely class job on our photos. She was so brilliant to work with and I will be recommending her to everyone I know!

After the ceremony, we walked up the Royal Mile to get more photos at the castle but weren't allowed! Apparently no wedding photography is allowed! Got a few pics with the castle in the background anyway :)

After the photos, we taxied it down to The King's Wark for lunch. Ashleigh who works there looked after us brilliantly! We had such a great meal and were so pleased with the way it all turned out. Mum made us all cry with her speech and Pierre spoke brilliantly too. Dad's speech was more funny than anything - he was too emotional to do a soppy one I think :)

In the afternoon more guests arrived:

Karmjit and Ryan
My cousin Pete and his wife Rachel
Julie, Brian, and Blair
Anne and Kay
Sam
Lizzy
Mark and Ferelith
Jen Royston

Was brilliant! Had waaaay too much Prosecco over the course of the day but had a fantastic time!

Blair even read a wee poem in French and English for everyone. So lovely! Thanks, Blair!!!

Got such brilliant cards and presents from everyone. We are overwhelmed and it definitely still hasn't sunk in and I'm writing this on 11 Feb!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.