TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Snow on Nittany Summit

A snow shower sneaked up on me this afternoon as I was making my way home from State College and since I was caught ascending Centre Hall mountain I decided to pull over at the summit for a few minutes to check out the view and take a few pics (also to rustle up a little nerve for the slippery drive back down the other side).
This was the view at Nittany Summit near the now shuttered historic Mount Nittany Inn (elevation 1809 feet), overlooking the little village of Centre Hall, Pennsylvania.

"The cold was our pride, the snow was our beauty.   It fell and fell, lacing day and night together in a milky haze, making everything quieter as it fell, so that winter seemed to partake of religion in a way no other season did, hushed, solemn." 

~ Patricia Hampl 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.