LadyPride

By LadyPride

Far From The Madding Crowd

Day in London with clients. Quite honestly the last thing I felt like doing. Slept all the way down on the train and checked in at the hotel. Would have done anything to get out of going to the meeting and actually contemplated cancelling I was that exhausted.

But I dragged myself there and was met by the smell of pancakes. The offices were having a group lunch and after coffee, pancakes I was revived. Ended up having a great meeting and found out our PR contract is being extended beyond a 6 month trial. As they are our biggest client this was welcome news. They seem really happy and impressed with us.

After meetings they cracked open beers and we had a lovely chat with other members of the team. I headed back to the hotel for room service, wine and Far From The Madding Crowd - one of my favourite books and films. This version sadly didn't live up but the relaxation was just what I needed instead of a late train home.

Squidge and I Facetime'd. She's asked me to look after her cat (pictured) so we had great fun with him leading the conversation and describing his adventures in London!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.