FINIAL

This little blip has been setting on the deck, waiting for a morning when I am not too inspired. 
I found this in the creek, and immediately prized it.  It is very simple, but I understand how hard it is to make perfectly like this.  I couldn't imagine where it had come from.  It sat on the deck for a long time.  Then my son and his wife were setting here one day, and they remembered seeing ones just like it on an old bridge on a hiking trail.  The bridge is very old and in disrepair.  Falling apart and missing pieces.  The bridge is in Silvercreek Falls State Park, about twenty-five miles upstream.  It had quite a trip to get down here, over the falls and around the bends.  I imagine that it was made by the conservation corp during the depression.  Those old guys were pretty cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.