Fido

By Fido

A lovely wee Saturday. The littlest and the eldest and I went for a walk around the woods this morning, following the sounds of the woodpeckers and trying to spot them in the trees and then smashing the icy puddles and watching the bubbles come and go. On the way home we stopped at the skate ramps in the park to test out some of the skills acquired yesterday.

Meanwhile my middle boy was playing football and my lovely husband trying to fix some broken taps.

Later I went back on the train in town for my pals hen do; a cocktail masterclass and some fun dancing.

I left early to get the night train home and walked back along the road in the frosty cold to a quiet sleeping house and set about decorating the kitchen with flowers and cards for my sweets tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.