Sparkly

Another decent ISS pass this evening.  This is a couple of minutes across the sky.  The moon, as much as I love looking at it, plays havoc with long exposure shots.  Ah well!

A day full of cards and gifts.  43 years old.  I remember turning 40, with a surgery pending and me, somewhat misguidedly, feeling optimistic that things would improve.  I have to remain optimistic about this next one too, because if I don't, what do I do?  It has been difficult today, with lots of pain, including the horrible pain under my ribs and what I believe to be referred pain under my shoulder blades.  Oh, and a real humdinger of a headache.  Codeine eventually suppressed it though.

Time for a shower, then sit down to watch the final double episode of Deutschland 83.  I hope something good is in the pipeline to replace it...I need a 9pm drama fix of a Sunday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.