Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Visitors

The holiday club was great today! All the children from yesterday came back and we had ten new ones too. My group will need to be split in two if it keeps getting bigger! Keeping my eye on seven very lively boys and three girls was a bit of a challenge.

We did get to see Dasha, Elena and Darya before they fly home tomorrow. They came round to ours and we a lovely evening eating fish and chips and teaching each other worship songs in English, Russian and Ukranian. They've had a great time in Scotland visiting camps, leadership training events and other SU summer activities. We heard about what SU's work in Ukraine is like.

I'm taking the teaching slot tomorrow which I prepared this afternoon. The book seems to have a million props! I hope I find everything I need before tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.