Relax

This is where I've spent a lot of today.

I woke up around 6am when all of the nurses started preparing for the next set of day case patients to arrive. Cue lots of shifting of beds! I dropped off around 8am when it was a busy hum of noise- that's always the way isn't it?

I made myself eat the porridge I chose for breakfast. Last time I was in for 5 days and ate nothing! Never even lifted the lid of the tray, and was repeatedly cajoled into eating something. But I couldn't. Food was the last thing on my mind. 

My mum came to pick me up at 11:30am. I couldn't walk upright, but it was quite good to be outside, and in the fresh air as we walked to the car. 

I had a nice nap upstairs for a couple of hours, as it's been a gloriously sunny day today. My mum helped me have a shower in the early evening, and I had a hot cross bun for tea.

My sister came to visit too. 

A bit of a strange time. It's half-term next week- let's hope I can enjoy some of it too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.