What a day!

This was the day Dad collapsed and although it was 'just' a faint we didn't know so at the time ( he had never fainted before) so it was 999 and off to hospital A&E. By the time I caught up with him in triage it was clear (to me) that he was probably OK but we waited to see a Doctor and they did the necessary tests to make sure nothing acute had happened. Thank you to all the ambulance, nursing, doctors and other staff at Tameside that looked after Dad (and me!). Yes all working on a Saturday

When we got home Newcastle were already losing 3-0 :-(
this was not the pick me up Dad was hoping for so the match was ignored!

When I got home late I tried to listen to Ian Macmillan's play Love me Tender from Friday I didn't make it to the end - fell asleep!

I started again in the morning - the play is great entertainment in rhyme - the story of trainspotters love and a radio4 producer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.