All Dug Up!

A busy day spent shadowing a support worker (Sue) during which I received a telephone call from Head Office asking why I wasn't at so and so's house as they were expecting me! I explained that I don't start on my own until next Monday. Susan is on holiday for the rest of the week so my shadowing is already complete.  I am a bit disappointed with the AS admin side of things! My manager is also on holiday this week therefore I have nobody, immediate, to refer the matter to. C'est la Vie

This evening I met an old friend because she needed someone to talk to. In a nutshell:

Her husband and best friend had an affair 4 years ago and she cannot forgive and forget.

Her daughter has OCD and an eating disorder. 

She has embarked on an affair with an unsuitable individual but he makes her feel alive and like a girl again.

I went home exhausted.

The town centre is being dug up, hence the photograph.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.