photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 47 of 366 - Coventry Canal Basin!

Today's image is a view of the Canal Basin in Coventry. The area seen here forms part of the end point of the Coventry Canal. The canal was constructed during the Mid to Late 18th century as a way of connecting the industrial heart of Coventry to the Trent and Mersey Canal. The Canal was still used commercially up until the Second World War. The Canal Basin has been recently restored and now houses small businesses, shops and apartments.

The photo was taken using the App ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I cropped and straightened the image, then I used the Tonal Contrast plus the HDR Scape filters. Next I used the app Painteresque to give the image a painterly feel with a custom version of the Painteresque 2 style. I then used the app Mextures to apply the guest formula called Darker Days by Ryan Olde. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Warm filter, the Vibrant FX, a medium dark Vignette, the Canvas texture and the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.