Dogs Days

By RJM

Dalkeith Show Ground.

This weather is playing havoc with my social calendar. This Saturday is Dalkeith Show and because Haddington was cancelled I was worried that Dalkeith would suffer the same fate. I new the best intelligence gathering hounds and sent them on a mission. They went to Dalkeith country park to find out for me what the latest news on the show was. The blip is them sitting in the show ground. By now this area is usually cut grass nicely marked out in areas of pegs for stands and pens for the livestock. As you can see the silage hasn't even been cut.
Then my Back Up Human tracked down park staff and interrogated them about the prospects of the show. So when I received official confirmation that the show was cancelled . I had known for hours. Good work team, proud of you, Luv Ginnie Xx.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.