Dog Days and Life

By hellcats

At Last!!

Well, Cedar has had his first run out for two weeks. He is now absolutely knackered....what a lovely sight!

He screamed like a girl when I got him out of the van and got to the grass on his hind legs. I didn't even try and bother with control!! He had a great time bouncing through the grass and by the looks of it his foot is holding out ok. Only soft ground so far but as long as he can run we're all happy.....even long suffering Drake gets to sleep.

I love watching him...no matter what is happening in your own life or how bad your day is it's impossible not to laugh and smile with him.

"You dance love, and you dance joy, and you dance dreams. And I know if I can make you smile by jumping over a couple of couches or running through a rainstorm, then I'll be very glad to be a song and dance man."

Gene Kelly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.