snailspace

By snailspace

Nibbling at the idea

Thank you all for the kind thoughts yesterday, I had not realised it was a Blip Birthday - and it serves only to remind me of how many blips I have missed

As for retirement, I have to confess that I have not worked in years, not since I quit my career to allow us to run away to Scotland in 2002. No, 'tis Mr L who is counting the days (65 working days left) and I am the one who is viewing Retirement Day as an oncoming train.

As the day comes closer, I find that Mr L is once more talking of full-timing in a motorhome. I say a motorhome as I for one will not countenance that situation in Brunhilde - she is simply not designed for the job.

The curious thing is that I am receiving the notion with far more comfort than the last time it was proposed. I actually feel ready to shed my possessions and live a minimalist lifestyle. I insist on keeping the camera though. I mean, at least one of them.

Today's photo - some nibbles that I picked up in Lidl went we went off for the weekend earlier this month. I was drawn to the golden pillows , having no idea what I was buying. They turned out to be OK but clearly not as good as they look, as two weeks later there remains half the bag to be eaten. I thought that it was high time that I photographed them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.