Bread life!

I had to go into my office this morning in Sheffield but did not stay long and was able to nip to my favourite bread shop. In fact it is a wholefood shop but stocks bread baked by a local baker and its bread is so wonderful. My good friends J and R live nearby and introduced me to this bread, well in fact originally another baker supplied and that bread was wonderful too. Unfortunately that baker retired and they had to source another baker.

This bakery started as a hobby for a retired businessman who wanted something to do, he began baking bread and his shop has grown and grown. Not been to the shop itself but the white bread makes toast to die for! Today I got a whole meal ciabatta, sour dough, seeded loaf, flatbread and more and more.

I love bread and can eat it all day long. Toast and butter my absolute favourite. So I bought plenty and before putting it all in the fridge I decided to blip it.

Have had a really good day, caught up on a lot of work and really feeling ok. If this continues I hope to catch up on my wonderful blip friends blips, I have been so lacking of late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.