Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Learning new things

I learned a new word today. I really thought it was a made up word which is why I took the photo, but apparently it is an actual real word! "Balusters are small posts that support the upper rail of a railing". That's hardly a clear explanation! I didn't notice any wide gaps at all either. Right enough I did have to climb up four floors first thing this morning so was more focused on not collapsing in an unfit heap than anything else.

I can't sleep. It's been a few days of no sleep now. You start to see things moving that aren't moving at this stage of sleep deprivation. And everythings either a little fuzzier or a little jaggier than normal. I'm looking forward to the weekend, it's a busy week to function on so little sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.