Morning sun

Katie woke up about 5am. I managed to get her to snuggle back down next to her friend and they surfaced for real at 6. I'm not convinced Katie went properly to back to sleep but she rested. They had a bit of snuggling time in bed for another hour as her friend said "please can we watch the film again as I didn't see it when I was sleeping". Fair point! 

Bacon and eggs for breakfast before Katie danced round the lounge & her friend sat doing some colouring. We then got wrapped up and walked to the pasture round the corner from our house. The girls had such a fantastic time running, jumping in the mud, playing in the puddles. They loved it. Until Katie ran into a ginormous patch of really thick mud that I told her to not go in. She of course fell down and didn't take it that well. The thick, gloopy mud suckered round her boots and she couldn't get out. I had to go in for her, and my boots got totally stuck. They are still in the mud. 

We washed Katie at home and they had a nice time making birthday badges for pretend birthdays, sewing a rainbow cushion and generally playing really well. They're outside in the sunshine before we pop for lunch and a babyccino before we go on the train to take her friend home. 

Extra shot.... the tights. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.