An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

A Simple Landscape (clouds rolling in)

I couldn't face another pre dawn freezing dark morning going somewhere, on a bus with no heating (your car may heat up within minutes, a double decker bus can take a couple of hours - I'm not kidding, both buses down to Mudeford yesterday were like igloos, but on my return, were so over-hot, as obviously the driver had it turned up full and of course no-one could possibly dare open a window!

I've had to catch up with boring chores and decided to get my grocery shopping in before the rain sets in for the entire weekend. I have to carry all my grocery bags about a third of a mile from the supermarket back home - it's not the distance but the time it takes, shopping is enough of a painful necessity as it is, let alone carrying it all back in the rain. 

I've now written a full review of my Sigma Art DC 30mm f1.4 lens, see below - which I used for this simple local landscape. Here, it's at its optimum aperture and I didn't add any sharpness in editing whatsoever, though in Photoshop it really looked as if I'd oversharpened the tree. Blipfoto's masking mush will kill much of this resolution of course.  - http://www.juzaphoto.com/recensione.php?l=en&t=sigma_30_f1-4_v2 here. (That link doesn't quite take you all the way - click on lenses, then Sigma, then look through for the lens in question, scroll down,  mine is the review first listed - apologies, I did try!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.