My beautiful boys

Noo was looking rather smart today, so I took the pic on the right just before we left the house. The photo on the left is ZQ at a similar age, maybe a bit younger....

I managed to sleep quite well last night. I woke up gradually - sometime after 7am - which must be healthier than waking to an alarm! We headed off to Uckfield at 10am as ZQ wanted a haircut and ingredients for rocky road. Noo had his BFF, Connor, over for the afternoon. ZQ (who is normally so patient with little ones) is a bit fragile and short tempered at the moment, so we retreated to the kitchen to make rocky road, while the tiny terrors re-enacted StarWars. Rocky road looked pretty good but, at 3 million calories a slice, I have decided that it is for growing boys only!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.