Out The Passenger Window....

After taking care of a customer this morning in Portland I got a message asking how much fuel do I have. That is never good because they have a heavy trailer that needs to be moved. After finding out it went to the coast things went down hill from there..

Picked it up and went and scaled it. Legal but with enough fuel to get there but not back and no fuel available over on the coast for a truck. A very little used law allows us in 45 states to go overweight IF we have an auxiliary heater/cooler that is environmentally friendly and it works. Up to 400 pounds if your equipment can handle it. My truck is allowed 350 pounds over if weight is distributed properly.. So put on just enough.. 

Then the fun really began.. Gale warning on the coast with 50 plus knot winds, hail, driving rain and...Ok going over but coming back my trailer danced all the way back.. Currently sleet hitting the side of the truck and just a mile in the sky in front of me, blue skies...

I took three photos today parked each time looking out the passenger window to stay out of the weather. Although this isn't the best focused one I liked the fog - hard rain on the left, a touch of the town behind the rocks and the very rough seas..

Looks like I will be going home Sunday for my home time. Looking forward to help my dad find a hospital bed so he can rest properly.. Have a great weekend everyone ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.