A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

How many can you see?

Opening the blind in my bedroom this morning, I saw lots of ripples on the surface of the pond at then end of the garden. On closer inspection, still from the window, I could see frogs jumping into the pond left, right and centre!
I grabbed the camera and went outside. Silence. Nothing. All signs of life had disappeared. So back upstairs I went, opened the window and, sure enough, they appeared again. Even from a distance of about 20m, they seemed to be watching me. I didn't have a chance to get any closer, so this is what I got. Still, there are quite a few eyes to be seen in this shot, so I'm quite pleased really.
The extras show the great mounds of frogspawn they have deposited!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.