See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

There Once was an Old Cat, Sitting on a Rock

I caught Ed appreciating the milder weather first thing this morning.......which was just as well because I didn't take any more photos all day :-)
We decided to make a start on sorting through 25 years worth of goodness knows what lurking in the loft, as it is completely full to bursting.
We worked at it all day and finally stopped when we were exhausted. I have filled 2 charity bags plus a big box for them, crammed what I could into the wheelie bin, sorted out 3 boxes for my daughter to collect tomorrow and I've lost count of how many extra recycling bags I've filled after the orange bin overflowed ..........why did I keep so many EMPTY!!!!! boxes?.......I even found an instruction leaflet for the first mobile phone I ever had - it was nearly the size of a house brick ;-))......and yes, the empty box was there too :-/
We also unearthed a huge hornet ( I'm hoping it was lost and alone) which we had to chase and capture before releasing it out of the window.

It's a relief to have made a start on it but there is still lots to sort out........another day :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.