Daunti's world

By daunti

Such emotion

This morning we worshipped on the beach. I have never done church on the beach. The weather was perfect, the clouds were beautiful with the sun shining through them, the sound of the crashing waves was music to my ears. I was so filled with the spirit, my emotions got the best of me in such a joyful way. Being the season of Lent I couldn't help but think of how Jesus did what he did for us because we live in such a broken world, and here I was sitting on the beach surrounded by such beauty. A beautiful world but a broken world. And then I heard the pastor use the words in his sermon "beauty and broken". Feeling grateful beyond belief today. God is sooo good!

Melbourne Beach, Florida. My heaven here on earth...Paradise for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.