TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~The Last Sunset~

~At Wild Burro Peak~


Well I got to hit the old sack.
Get some big time rest in.
Got a big day coming up.
I hope to see you all tomorrow.

Thanks,
Tucson Jim



* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Epilogue # 19

Well, one more of these Epi- thingies left to write. I really have enjoyed all I've written in the last 18 days. I have thought and written more about photography and art than I could have ever imagined. As I have mention, I am not a writer, nor will I ever be. It is far too painful of a process for me. But the things I have contemplated while doing my Epilogue series have been immensely helpful to me. I have come close to distilling what this art form, photography, means to me. How it has become a very large part of my life, and helped me to begin a life long ambition of becoming an artist. Whether anyone else sees me in that light doesn't really matter. The first step in becoming an artist is to believe you are one. It's all down hill from there. But I will say it again, first and foremost you have to believe in yourself as an artist. Whether you do flower arrangements, or paint, if you like sculpting, or you are a writer, if you do arts and crafts, or just love to spin clay on a wheel, if you like to carve things out of wood, or even if you take pictures, then you are well on your way to becoming an artist. Though I do believe that to be a true artist you need to know that you have a special gift, and that special gift is believing you are an artist. I look at photographs here in the Land of Blip and I can tell in an instant if that photographer is an artist. Just by looking at one of their images you can tell that they tried to make art. Maybe they weren't successful, but the trying is what make them an artist. I like to think that I have tried 364 times to make art. I would consider myself blessed if I had succeed just a very small percentage of the time to make art. But you know what? I am an artist, simply because I try to make art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.