Yedameister

By Yeda

The Plan

Well, I made it through to the other side... I graduated to cereal and yoghurt with sliced bananas & raisins. I feel 10 pounds lighter. And, no, it was not a hangover.

Tonight, my children and I dined on Hoki fillets and fries, with a heavy side of mixed vegetables. The kids were a pleasure to be with. They kept up a rather thought provoking discussion all the while nonchalantly eating their dinner. Alyssa has her life all planned out:

"Mom, I will grow into a big kid, then a teenager, then into an adult. Then a baby will pop out of my tummy and her name will be Lily, and she will be born in June."

This is the third time I have listened to her plan. The first time was during afternoon tea (ice cream cones with sprinkles on top) while hanging with Hillary. As you can see from the blip above, Alyssa values her opinion more than her ice cream.

Lewis cuts in, "Excuse me, Alyssa, I am going to have twins. One will be a girl, the other a boy. I?m going to name them Moe and Joe. Get it? Moe & Joe?"

About ten minutes of laughing ensues and subtly dies down, gobble some fish, and Mom proceeds to correct her children on where all children actually come from. Ten minutes later Lewis and Alyssa are practicing their new vocabulary.

They can't wait for school tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.